Samsung Portable DVD writer – MacBook Pro


I bought a Samsung Portable DVD writer Model-SE-218 for my Macbook Pro Retina Display instead of a shiny super drive. It actually works very well and is far better than the superdrive, best thing about this dvd writer is that I can atleast use my mini dvd.
One strange thing I noticed that the use of wrong micro usb cable wont allow macbook to detect the drive. So use the best possible cable.

About Abhinav Goyal
Will be updated soon.

One Response to Samsung Portable DVD writer – MacBook Pro

  1. Sebby says:

    I just bought one off of amazon, and I have a macbook pro retina, I cant get it to work for some reason, please let me know asap thanks!

Leave a Reply

