Nokia Software Update – Refreshing Failed.


I check out my colleague’s E5 today and fortunately I also saw its default HTML email app. After a long time I had appreciated Nokia again to give this functionality back. My previous phone E51 was a small but a powerful fully loaded device.Now to get Nokia Email app 3.9 on my devices I just tried out Software update over air from my E72 itself but it started giving out Refreshing failed. I googled it and found

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Nseries-and-S60-Smartphones/Software-Update-Refreshing-Failed/td-p/537186

Obviously formatting your phone that too Helios hacked E72 is a big and time-consuming deal. So I just popped out memory card, started my phone back, switched off my device and again pushed and started my phone and that’s it! my software updated is working again with Email app update.

Hope it helps some of the Nokia E72 victims.

About Abhinav Goyal
Will be updated soon.

Leave a Reply

